Emenike Grateful for Fr Mbaka’s Prayers, Dedicates Turkish Championship to God- Report

Fenerbahce goal machine Emmanuel Emenike has dedicated his Turkish league title winners’ medal to God, his parents as well as Reverend Father Ejike Mbaka of Catholic Church in Enugu.

Emenike, who has scored 12 goals thus far in the league, has won his first major title at club level.

And the striker, who turns 27 today (Saturday, 5th May 2014) told AfricanFootball.com God has been the architect behind his career success.

Emenike Dedicates His Turkish League Winner’s Medal to God.

“I give God glory and credit for everything I have achieved so far. I am happy because some of my dreams as a footballer have become a reality. God is manifesting in my life and has lifted me to this present stage.” Emenike told AfricanFootball.com

“I dedicate my league winner’s medal in Turkey to God for giving me the power to conquer my fears both on and off the pitch.

“Much kudos to my family who have been supporting me, they keep pushing my fighting spirit even when the spirit is down, they encourage me to keep moving.”

“I want to use this big opportunity to express my delight in dedicating the medal also to Reverend Father Mbaka for his prayers and encouragement. I am really glad to have a wonderful moment to share,” he said.

Follow Us On Twitter @funnyollys For Instant Updates and Add Us On BBM Pin:2357DCB7 or Whatsapp:+2348065623876 for Promotions and Advert Placements

Leave a Reply

